Tags

, , , ,

I’ve been sharing my novella Dominic chapter by chapter. You may already know Dominic (aka Tyson) from The Seven Chambers Series (specifically Stolen Flame). This is his story of how he came to be employed at The Chamber. Please sign up for my newsletter to continue reading Dominic! 

*The following contains explicit content, 18+ readers, please. Also, this is a draft copy which has not been edited for publication.

Dominic

The Men of the Seven Chambers Series

A Novella

by D.W. Marshall

Here it goes. She is going to freak the fuck out.

“I met you two years ago.” I’m deadpan.

“That’s impossible, Dominic. How? I would have remembered you.” She is skimming her mind for any memory of me.

“Not in person. I have been Mason’s head guard for the past four years. I am present images 2when he selects and does surveillance on potential girls for each Chamber. I don’t know what it was about you. I mean, I have watched the lives of some fifty-odd girls over the past four years. Mason always starts out high and narrows his picks down. Normally I watch this process with little interest.”

She is processing my words as I speak them.

“Most of the time I would excuse myself and go do some menial task. But when you came onto the screen, it lit up. My heart lit up. You must wonder why someone like me finds his way into a place like this.”

She nods.

“I was in the dark, Vivian. When I left Hawaii. I was in the dark. Heading down an even darker road. Mason saved me. He brought me into his family. Gave me a purpose. My previous training was the perfect skill set for this protection detail. It was never about the girls for me. Some of the guys treat this place like a candy store. Not me. This is my job and I am good at it and I thought I would never leave Mason’s side. Until your picture came up on that screen two years ago. I stared at your image, your steel gray eyes, your innocence and beauty, and I lit from within. I became interested in all things Vivian Travis. I watched the surveillance video with Mason and his trackers. I watched them in the middle of the night when no one else was around. Over those two years, I watched you, and I fell in love with you.”

“Wow. I don’t know what to say.”

“That I’m a complete stalker psycho?”

“I was thinking more along the lines of that is the sweetest thing I have ever heard.”

Yes. I plant a kiss on her tender lips. “So I begged Mason not to pick you. This was the last place I wanted you to be in. But he was fascinated with you. For days, I walked around brooding about it. When I realized you were coming, I made sure I was there when you were taken. If I couldn’t keep you from coming, at least I could make sure you were treated well. I also told Mason to assign me as your guard. He didn’t want to at first. But he said he had never seen me so full of life. But he also cautioned me… I know I’m babbling on and on, but when a man you barely know professes his love for you, you deserve to know the depths of that love.”

“Are you babbling? I hadn’t noticed. I’m too captivated by this amazing love story.”

I kiss her again.

“I’m just saying, from the first moment I saw you I wanted things. I wanted to live life, not just exist. For the first time in years I want to leave The Chamber. There is nothing I wouldn’t do for you.”

 

Thank you so much for tuning in and reading! Read more of The Seven Chambers Series.

*Draft copy which has not been edited for publication

© Copyright 2016 D.W. Marshall