Tags

, , ,

I’ve been sharing my novella Dominic chapter by chapter. You may already know Dominic (aka Tyson) from The Seven Chambers Series (specifically Stolen Flame). This is his story of how he came to be employed at The Chamber. Please sign up for my newsletter to continue reading Dominic! 

*The following contains explicit content, 18+ readers, please. Also, this is a draft copy which has not been edited for publication.

Dominic

The Men of the Seven Chambers Series

A Novella

by D.W. Marshall

I take my time bringing my face to hers. She squirms. I breathe deeply, inhaling her, prolonging the want, teasing her skin with my breaths, hovering just at her lips. When I can’t take another second, I slide my tongue between her lips. She pulls me closer and her tongue accepts the request for a dance. We breathe hard and take what the other has to give, all of it. It is desperate, raw and sexy. I moan into her mouth.

She tries in vain to pull me on top of her. But I resist. My fingers play absently in her images 2hair. All I want is my lips on hers forever. “I know what you are trying to do,” I say. “We are not making love tonight.”

“What? Why?” she says, and even attempts to pout.

So adorable; not gonna work.

I pull back so that I can gaze into those gorgeous gray peepers. “You have been through enough.”

She is outwardly not happy. This pleases me, but it still won’t work.

“Hey.” I pull her chin up. “I want you that way, always. But that is not the only way I want you. I want you any way I can get you. Even if that means spending the night with you in my arms.”

She attempts to pout again, but this time I see the slightest smile forming.

“Are you okay?” I roll her to her side and pull her body into mine.

“I am now.” She pauses. “What happened to Mr. Creepy?”

“Not enough, if you ask me. Mason had the guards rough him up a little. He got the rich asshole version of a slap on the wrist. Next time, he’s out.”

“Oh.”

“Are you sure you’re okay?”

“I’m fine.

I know that she is not being completely honest with me. I don’t know if it is to spare my feelings or hers.

“He won’t hurt you again. I won’t let him,” I promise. I feel dizzy, nuzzling my face into the crook of her neck. She smells divine. “All I want to do is keep you safe. When I saw what that animal did to you I wanted tear him apart.”

She squeezes my arms that hold her. “That would be a bad idea. I can’t have you getting yourself kicked out of this place. I wouldn’t survive here without you. Without this.” She scoots back until there is no end or beginning to us.

“Well, we can’t have that, can we?” I put my cheek to her face, adoring her. “What’s the first thing you’re gonna do when you get out of here?” I ask.

“Go home.” She softens her hold on me.

“I’m sorry. I didn’t want to make you sad. I know how much you must miss them.” I squeeze her a little tighter, pulling her closer.

“It’s okay. You can ask me anything.”

“Do you miss him? Liam?” Her boyfriend. My voice is uneasy. I wonder if she notices.

“I do, very much.”

“I know he is going crazy without you. If you were mine, the world would lose all of its color. There would be no sound, no taste, no light without you—only darkness. I’m so sorry I took you from the people you love.”

She doesn’t respond right away. For a minute I think she may not say anything.

“I believe you.”

She falls asleep in my arms. I listen to her soft breaths as they play the sweetest lullaby. I don’t know when I doze off, but I do.

Thank you so much for tuning in and reading! Read more of The Seven Chambers Series.

*Draft copy which has not been edited for publication

© Copyright 2016 D.W. Marshall

