Tags

, , , ,

I’ve been sharing my novella Dominic chapter by chapter. You may already know Dominic (aka Tyson) from The Seven Chambers Series (specifically Stolen Flame). This is his story of how he came to be employed at The Chamber. Please sign up for my newsletter to continue reading Dominic! 

*The following contains explicit content, 18+ readers, please. Also, this is a draft copy which has not been edited for publication.

Dominic

The Men of the Seven Chambers Series

A Novella

by D.W. Marshall

 

She nods quickly in understanding.

“Next time, call out to me. I’m just downstairs.”

I will never mute the sound again.

“Okay.”

She passes out from all of the chaos. I stay awake, watching her, listening to her breathe, images 2falling deeper in love with this amazing creature. I only hope when this is all over I get to keep her. After an hour she begins to stir.

“How do you feel?” I ask.

“Better,” she says stretching her limbs. “How long were we asleep?” she asks. She turns her head to look at me.

I will never get enough of you.

You were asleep for about an hour.” I smile at her.

“You didn’t sleep? What did you do for an hour?”

“I watched you.” My eyes never leave hers. “And listened to you snore.” I touch her nose.

“I do not snore.” She punches my arm.

I put my arms up in surrender. “Whatever you say.” I tease her with snoring sounds and we both laugh, relieved to be in this calm after the storm.

When her lips find mine, I am taken by surprise. She always surprises me. I accept everything she offers me with gratitude. Our lips tangle together. I dip my tongue inside her mouth to steal a taste. She moans out and my heart speeds up.

“I don’t know if I can go back out there,” she says when our lips part.

“I don’t know if I can let you… I want to take you away from here, Vivian.”

She shoots up in panic. “You can’t,” she whispers. “I want to go with you so much. But I don’t want to look over my shoulder for the rest of my life. I can survive this. As long as I have you,” she confesses. “I need you.”

I pull her back to my chest for two reasons. The first is because I crave the closeness. And the second, so she can’t see the stupid grin her confession has plastered across my face. “I am not going anywhere. I am here for you, always.”

She shoots up in the tub again in panic. “This doesn’t count as our time together, does it? I can still…” she whispers softly. “I can still fall asleep?”

“Absolutely. I never get enough of you.”

Zion comes in and interrupts us, stating that it is time to get me prepared for Flame’s next guests.

We clamber out of the tub. I towel off and slip my clothes back on, over my soaked boxers. “Right downstairs,” I say.

Chapter Eighteen

I watch the next scenes unfold, keeping closer eye on the actions of the men. When the last one leaves, Vivian disappears into the bathroom. When she comes back into the room, I know she will never make it as an actress. Good thing she doesn’t want to become one. She makes a play at being sleepy and too exhausted to make it to her room. When she rolls over in fake sleep, I let out a laugh.

I make my way to her Chamber when sufficient time has passed. My stomach is aflutter with the idea of spending more time with her.

“Hello there, stranger,” I whisper into her ear and plant a tender kiss just under her lobe.

She stretches, pretending to be awoken. Terrible. I want to laugh.

“Hi.” She turns to me. “I missed you.”

 

Thank you so much for tuning in and reading! Read more of The Seven Chambers Series.

*Draft copy which has not been edited for publication

© Copyright 2016 D.W. Marshall

