Tags

, , ,

I’ve been sharing my novella Dominic chapter by chapter. You may already know Dominic (aka Tyson) from The Seven Chambers Series (specifically Stolen Flame). This is his story of how he came to be employed at The Chamber. Please sign up for my newsletter to continue reading Dominic! 

*The following contains explicit content, 18+ readers, please. Also, this is a draft copy which has not been edited for publication.

Dominic

The Men of the Seven Chambers Series

A Novella

by D.W. Marshall

“That’s it!” I am gonna put some bruises on that fucker.

“No!” Vivian reaches for me in a panic. “Don’t leave me,” she pleads between sobs. “He didn’t really hurt me. He scared me more than anything. He scares all of us.”images 2

I don’t attempt to leave. If this is what she needs from me, to stay with her, then I will give her that. “He will never hurt you again!” I caress her face and she leans into my hand, giving me her trust. I take out my two-way, all my strength needed to stay put, with her. “Mason, I need you in Flame’s Chamber immediately.” He will know it is important by my voice.

“On my way,” Mason says through the speaker.

We only wait a few minutes before Mason comes through the bathroom archway. He stops in front of Vivian, his face a mask of anger and concern. “What the hell happened to you?”

Zion begins covering Flame’s skin with healing salve.

“That fucking asshole Serge did this to her, boss! I’m gonna fucking kill him!”

Mason turns to me. “No, you are going to let me deal with the asshole! We are not going to kill him. We are going to give him our version of a stern warning! After, we will have to decide whether he remains a part of our Chamber.”

“Understood.” Serge is gonna get the shit beat out of him tonight. I only wish it could be at my hands.

“I am so sorry about this, Flame. If—and it is a big if—he remains with us, this will never happen again.” He kisses her on the cheek. “You have a couple of hours before your next…guest. Are you up to it?”

“I will be,” she says.

Mason claps his hands together. “Then it’s settled. I better go have a chat with Mr. Serge.”

“I’m coming with you!” I say.

“I don’t think that is a good idea, given your present state. You stay here with Flame, make sure she is okay,” Mason orders.

Mason is gone without another word.

“Time for you to soak,” Zion says.

I scoop Vivian into my arms. She wraps her arms around me and places a tiny kiss on my jaw and cheek. I offer her the warmest smile I can with anger surging through me. This isn’t about Serge and what I want to do to him. This is about Vivian and what she needs from me.

“I will leave you two to talk,” Zion says.

I set Vivian down into the hot tub of water. “Why didn’t you call out for me?” I gaze into her eyes, not in anger, in hurt. If she hurts, I hurt. I know I am a goner for this woman.

She looks down before speaking. “I almost did. It took everything I had not to. I’m still new to sex and all of this kinky shit. I wasn’t sure if this was supposed to happen.” Tears explode from her eyes. “I’m sorry.”

I begin disrobing, stripping down to my boxer briefs, then I climb into the tub behind her. Some of the water spills out onto the floor. I wrap my arms around her, the only thing I can think to do. She just looks so fragile to me all of a sudden. Her head falls back onto my chest.

“Baby, you never have to be sorry about anything. You are the bravest, strongest person I know. Your strength gives me courage. It lets me see the possibilities of life.” I shift a bit so that she fits even closer to me. “You are right. You are very innocent. I will tell you this. If you are in pain, if you are scared, it is wrong. You are here for one reason, pleasure. But not just theirs. Yours, too. If some jackhat is scaring the shit out of you or hurting you, I will remedy the situation. I will protect you!”

 

Thank you so much for tuning in and reading! Read more of The Seven Chambers Series.

*Draft copy which has not been edited for publication

© Copyright 2016 D.W. Marshall

