Tags

, , , , ,

I’ve been sharing my novella Dominic chapter by chapter. You may already know Dominic (aka Tyson) from The Seven Chambers Series (specifically Stolen Flame). This is his story of how he came to be employed at The Chamber. Please sign up for my newsletter to continue reading Dominic! 

*The following contains explicit content, 18+ readers, please. Also, this is a draft copy which has not been edited for publication.

Dominic

The Men of the Seven Chambers Series

A Novella

by D.W. Marshall

The party comes to an end, but I don’t want it to. We spent the entire party side by side, with the exception of a couple of times. I don’t know what everyone else did, because I didn’t care. I only had eyes for Flame. When I did catch Mason’s gaze he eyed me with caution. I eyed him back with, Go fuck a rock.

Chapter Sixteen

Feeling that enough time has gone by, I decide tonight will be a great time for Flame to images 2fall asleep in her Chamber. I am thankful for my psycho frenemy Mason for putting the
rule in place that a guard is allowed to have sex with his Chambermaid if, and only if, she falls asleep in her Chamber. Even if the timing wasn’t just right it wouldn’t matter to me. After spending the day with her yesterday, I want more.

More time alone.

More normal.

I take out my paper, wishing again that Zee had something other than this soft lavender stationery shit.

My Vivian,

Yesterday was like a dream. I don’t know if you noticed that no matter where you were, my eyes were on you. I can’t get enough of you in any capacity. I want you to fall asleep in your Chamber tonight. I crave more time with you. I will be watching closely tonight. If you need me, I am only right downstairs. Please remember that.

Yours,

Dominic

I sit at the base of her Chamber and watch the horror show begin. I haven’t gotten used to any of this in the two months. I am more familiar with the guys though. Serge is up there with his strange ass. He is a “hit it and quit it” type so this should be quick. He never says anything, so I mute the sound, because that silent shit weirds me the fuck out.

But I shouldn’t have muted the sound tonight. When he leaves Flame, she breaks down into tears, and I nearly tear my station up getting to her. I don’t know why she is so upset and time slows as I race up the stairs. Her hands are tied above her head and she is blindfolded. The crazy fuck didn’t care enough to untie her. I seethe. I untie her and snatch the blindfold from her eyes.

When she sees it’s me she folds into my arms and sobs. “I can’t do this anymore. He really scares me.”

I scoop her into my arms and rush her into the bathroom. She is crying harder now, and I am barely keeping it together. I can’t say a word because she needs me and not my anger right now, but I am hot.

“What happened?” Zion asks, walking into the bathroom.

“I’m gonna fucking kill that motherfucker! That’s what’s about to happen,” I shout. I set Vivian into a chair. She isn’t Flame right now—she is Vivian, and she is mine. I pace. “Look at her!” I shout again as bruises start popping up on her skin.

“Oh, my goodness!” Zion gasps.

Vivian faces the mirror and gasps. Her beautiful skin is turning red and purple before my eyes. Her breasts, her shoulders, her hips are tinged with color from where that fucker was too rough. Then she cries harder.

Thank you so much for tuning in and reading! Read more of The Seven Chambers Series.

*Draft copy which has not been edited for publication

© Copyright 2016 D.W. Marshall

