Tags

, , , ,

I’ve been sharing my novella Dominic chapter by chapter. You may already know Dominic (aka Tyson) from The Seven Chambers Series (specifically Stolen Flame). This is his story of how he came to be employed at The Chamber. Please sign up for my newsletter to continue reading Dominic! 

*The following contains explicit content, 18+ readers, please. Also, this is a draft copy which has not been edited for publication.

Dominic

The Men of the Seven Chambers Series

A Novella

by D.W. Marshall

In an attempt to take any attention off of the love that is budding between us, Flame swims to the edge and starts pulling people into the pool, and I jump at the chance to help her. Zion, Roxy, Mason. She starts a huge water battle. James, one of the guards tosses in a bunch of super-soaker water guns—and we go to water war.

We spend the next hour splashing, dunking, and shooting each other. Whenever I scan images 2the pool to find her, she seems to be doing the same thing, I will never tire of my eyes beholding her.

We are all spent and call a truce. All I want is food and Flame. I make my way to the food, cold stuff on ice, hot stuff on warmers. I load two plates full and find Flame.

“Thanks,” she says when I present her with food. She needs to know that I desire to take care of her. We find a table off to the side, away from the water in case another fight breaks loose. “I’m starving,” she says and sinks her fork into a heap of macaroni and cheese.

“I figured as much,” I say. I am so enraptured with her all I can do is stare.

“Aren’t you going to eat?” she asks around a bite.

Busted. “Sure. I guess I can’t help it.” I take a bite of the steak. It’s good, but she tastes even better.

“I don’t get much opportunity to see you like this,” I say and chance a glance around. “We could be anywhere right now. I can imagine that you are mine and we are at a buddy’s barbeque. Not here. That’s how I want it to be. I’m taking little snapshots,” I admit.

She blushes into her hand. “That sounds wonderful.”

That sounds wonderful? The barbeque or the part about her being mine?

I continue eating, never letting my eyes leave hers for long. I am so head-over-heels for this woman. When this is over, if she will have me, I will spend every day cherishing her, body and soul. And most important, making up for subjecting her to this year of hell.

“So do you expect that I am going to be too sleepy to descend The Chamber stairs anytime soon?” she asks. I can see the hope behind her eyes. Her voice is low.

“Very soon.”

Thank you so much for tuning in and reading! Read more of The Seven Chambers Series.

*Draft copy which has not been edited for publication

© Copyright 2016 D.W. Marshall

