Tags

, , ,

I’ve been sharing my novella Dominic chapter by chapter. You may already know Dominic (aka Tyson) from The Seven Chambers Series (specifically Stolen Flame). This is his story of how he came to be employed at The Chamber. Please sign up for my newsletter to continue reading Dominic! 

*The following contains explicit content, 18+ readers, please. Also, this is a draft copy which has not been edited for publication.

Dominic

The Men of the Seven Chambers Series

A Novella

by D.W. Marshall

She takes the glass from my hand. Her smile is nervous, screaming, we have already broken the boundary rules. “Are you sure?”

“You heard the man. We are supposed to get to know each other.” I gaze into her images 2beautiful eyes, love singing from mine, again hoping she can read them. “Besides, if we avoid each other that would raise more flags,” I say.

She nods. “Good point.”

She sits on the edge of the pool and sticks her feet and legs in. I follow her lead and put my legs into the water. We don’t say anything for a while. We are definitely one of those couples that doesn’t need words. Couple? I taste the word. If only. I scoot closer to her. When our arms touch, there is a current between us.

“I feel it, too,” I say, for her ears only.

“Feel what?” she says, pretending that she doesn’t feel it, but her smile betrays her. I want to be her glass when she puts it to her lips and takes a long draw.

“The buzz of energy between us. The tingly feeling in my stomach, like I am going down a steep drop on a coaster. I have never felt shit like this before. It’s…it’s…” I pause to find a word.

“Indescribable,” she says.

I place my pinky finger atop hers. Subtle, hopefully unseen.

“Yes.”

She feels it, too.

“You don’t know how much I want to kiss you right now,” I say. My eyes rest upon her lips, then her eyes. Breathtaking.

“Oh, I bet I do,” she says. She doesn’t look at me. Instead she is focused on her feet treading the water.

Without warning we both go into the pool with a splash. Flame squeals in surprise. I am not easily caught off guard, but Sapphire and her guard, Tobias, got us good. I was so caught up in Flame that I didn’t even see it coming. Before they can retreat I send a wave of water at them. Then we burst into fits of laughter.

“You look even better wet,” I say.

“Whatever!” She splashes me—the perfect excuse for me to get my hands on her.

I pick her up and toss her into the air and she falls into the water, squealing. I laugh hard when she comes up, her face shocked. When she jumps onto my back in an attempt to sink me, it has the opposite effect. All I want is to bury myself deep inside her. Her breast against my back, and the warmth of her hot place, is making my dick ache with longing.

Then, because she wants to kill me, or worse have me take her right here in front of everyone, she whispers into my ear, “I want you so bad.”

I flip her and she goes under again. I go under with her and kiss an exposed spot on her bottom, answering her back.

 

Thank you so much for tuning in and reading! Read more of The Seven Chambers Series.

*Draft copy which has not been edited for publication

© Copyright 2016 D.W. Marshall