Tags

, , , , ,

A writer has to read. Even though it’s hard to find time, I have to make it a priority. You never know how others in your field will inspire you. I’ve started the following novels. Hope to have a full report soon!

 

Screen Shot 2017-04-03 at 12.01.45 AM

Feversong by Karen Marie Moning

I’m currently reading the final installment of the Fever series. It is so much fun to catch up with Mac, Barrons, and the rest of the crew as they try and do away with the Sinsar Dubh once and for all. Of course, Mac is its prisoner, and as I have become a loyal fan of Moning’s work, I know a happy ending isn’t promised to us!

 

Screen Shot 2017-04-03 at 12.06.59 AM.png

The Clan of the Cave Bear: Earth’s Children, Book One by Jean M. Auel

I have never read anything by Auel, but she comes highly recommended by a friend. I just downloaded it and can’t wait to include it in my nightly reading. I will let you know if you should add it to yours.

Have a suggestion! Id’ love to hear it. Please drop me a line anytime!

Read more by D.W. Marshall!