book

I would not call myself a religious person at all, but I do believe in spirituality and my role in it. I may not pick up the Bible, Koran, Tora, or any other holy book to explore my purpose or feed my spirituality. So where do I turn?

Robbins, Osteen, Winfrey, Chopra, and Tolle are all wonderful, powerful, and inspirational people that have helped put me on the path to improving myself. In order to be my best self, I believe I have to get to know myself, and that is always a work in progress.

I am currently reading Seat of the Soul, by Gary Zukov. I am only a few chapters in because as these things go with this type of reading, it requires a much slower pace for greater understanding. I just started the chapter on Karma.

So far, I can say that I recommend this book. The goal of the book is to help people improve themselves. What could be better than consciously being aware of your intentions (the real reasons for your actions)? For me, the only way to improve myself is to know who I am, and since I am always changing, I must always seek out opportunities to learn.

I will keep you updated on my spiritual journey, and if you are in search of anything similar I would say this book is a great start!

Read more by D.W. Marshall!