Tags

, , ,

I’ve been sharing my novella Dominic chapter by chapter every week. You may already know Dominic (aka Tyson) from The Seven Chambers Series (specifically Stolen Flame). This is his story of how he came to be employed at The Chamber. Please sign up for my newsletter to continue reading Dominic! 

*The following contains explicit content, 18+ readers, please. Also, this is a draft copy which has not been edited for publication.

Dominic

The Men of the Seven Chambers Series

A Novella

by D.W. Marshall

“You can look, touch, feel, smell, and even taste. Your dicks, however, must stay in your pants. Understand?”

The nods and verbal agreements are seen collectively around the room. “Great. Again, to make sure we are on the same page…the women here are in our employ. They are here for images 2your pleasure.” Another pause takes me over at the word pleasure. I am not going to survive this year. There is no way I can do this.

“The better you treat them, the better your entire experience will be. I can promise you that. Violence of any sort will not be tolerated. You will be removed, at once. I can also promise that your violence will be reciprocated. So let’s not have any of that.” I nod and step back. Mason steps forward, grabs the mic and drones on about more crap.

When the meeting is over, everyone breaks off into conversations.

“Tyson!” A lottery winner summons me. He is a very high ranking politician. I turn and cross the room to meet him.

“Yes, Mr. Davenport?” Not his real name.

“Rousing speech. You don’t have to worry about me. I will treat each woman like a Princess.”

My fist connects to his face and I am standing over him shouting a string of profanities.

In reality, I say. “That is good news, Mr. Davenport. They deserve the best,” I say.

I get the impression he has more to say to me, but I step away before he can begin. After a couple more men come up to me promising that they will be on their best behavior, I make my way in haste back to my room.

Flame is long gone when I return. We have one more night together and I hope it is another boring normal night, which for me is neither of those things.

Chapter Fourteen

What I want most is to wake up and the year is over. I cherished the two nights I spent with Flame being “normal” watching movies and binging on snacks. I was wrong about her favorite type of movie, she is definitely a comedy girl, laughing so hard during the funny parts of a movie that it made me crack up. Which is a good thing because I was hardly paying attention to the movie. My eyes only saw her, my ears tuned in to the precise tone of her voice, every little sound. We never touched, at least not intentionally, an occasional leg or hand graze, which loaded my body full of electricity. She is the one for me.

Thank you so much for tuning in and reading! Read more of The Seven Chambers Series.

*Draft copy which has not been edited for publication

© Copyright 2016 D.W. Marshall

