Tags

, , , , ,

I’ve been sharing my novella Dominic chapter by chapter every week. You may already know Dominic (aka Tyson) from The Seven Chambers Series (specifically Stolen Flame). This is his story of how he came to be employed at The Chamber. Please sign up for my newsletter to continue reading Dominic! 

*The following contains explicit content, 18+ readers, please. Also, this is a draft copy which has not been edited for publication.

Dominic

The Men of the Seven Chambers Series

A Novella

by D.W. Marshall

She falls back against the chair in defeat. “Then I can’t go. I mean, I would never forgive myself if something happened to the people I love,” she shakes her head a few times allowing her decision to sink in, then in a move that will forever define her character, she stabs her fork into her salmon and begins to eat, as if to say fuck it, I guess I’m staying.

Her eyes soften and a gentle silver gazes at me. I am all hers if she only knew. “I believe you…when you said you would take me away from here. You would do it wouldn’t you?”

“Without question.”

“Why, what am I to you?” Her voice is soft, careful.

The woman I love. “My birthday buddy,” I tease because I sure as shit can’t say more than that.

She laughs and takes another bite. “Well, hell if that’s what I have to cling to for your images 2kindness and protection I will take it and forever be grateful for being born on April ninth!” she says around her bite.

I join her in laughing, relieved at the turn our conversation has taken.

“So what do we do for the next two days?” she asks.

“Whatever you want.”

“Nice! Because I don’t want to have any sex.”

“Then we won’t,” I say.

She gets up from the table and crosses the room to the bed and flops down and begins unstrapping her shoes. I called that one. I know my girl.

“Can we call Zion and ask her to bring me something else to wear? I want to pretend my life is normal. That you are one of my friends from and we are hanging out. We could watch movies or play stupid board games!” she says, standing up. “Can you help me? I have to get out of this stupid dress! I would never wear anything like this!” she turns so the zipper is facing me.

I push the private channel for Zee, while I walk over to assist her. I need her to get into some clothes stat because I am a man, and Flame is all I want. “Hey, can you bring Viv…Flame some regular hanging out clothes please.”

“Copy that,” Zee says. She loves playing with the two-ways.

Thankfully, Flame doesn’t remove her dress. Instead, she sits on the bed, zipper down. Waiting for Zee.

It doesn’t take her very long. “Thanks, Zion!” Flame says, her voice filled with relief.

I walk Zee out while Flame changes into something more casual. Anything to give her the modicum of normal she so desires. “Thank you for running that stuff over. I owe you big,” I say.

We stand at the door waiting for Flame to give the all clear. “How is it going?”

I shrug my shoulder’s. How can I answer that question? “Okay, I guess. She’s tough. Even tougher than me.”

Zee nods. She sees it too. “You will get through this, and so will she, just be there for her in any way that you can.”

Thank you so much for tuning in and reading! Read more of The Seven Chambers Series.

*Draft copy which has not been edited for publication

© Copyright 2016 D.W. Marshall

