Tags

, , , , ,

I’ve been sharing my novella Dominic chapter by chapter every week. You may already know Dominic (aka Tyson) from The Seven Chambers Series (specifically Stolen Flame). This is his story of how he came to be employed at The Chamber. Please sign up for my newsletter to continue reading Dominic! 

*The following contains explicit content, 18+ readers, please. Also, this is a draft copy which has not been edited for publication.

Dominic

The Men of the Seven Chambers Series

A Novella

by D.W. Marshall

She doesn’t look into my eyes. Instead, she focuses on the food on her plate. “Why?” she asks.

“Why what?”

“Are you being so nice to me? This is some weird shit around here. I mean why kidnap us and then treat us like dolls you can dress up when all we are here for is to be passed around like trash. I don’t understand,” she sits back in her seat and this time she does stare at me. And, boy, if looks could kill. “Don’t get me wrong, I’m happy you are nice, but why?”images 2

Strong, brave, ballsy. Perfect.

“I am assigned to protect you. All of the women get a guard. I am in charge of the entire guard and they have all been trained by me to treat all of you with kindness and respect. We are all under Mason’s employ and that makes us the same.”

She stares into my eyes. Glares is more like it. Steel gray eyes boring into my soul. I can nearly see a fucking flame behind them. I’m losing her. I can’t lose her.

“You know that is fucking bullshit, we are not anything alike because I didn’t ask to be here. None of us did and if I have the choice then I want to fucking go home. You probably had a fucking interview for this job, I was taken from my bed in the middle of the night!”

She pours more wine into her glass and downs it all, before pouring another. “What is all of this? Wine and fancy dinner? I want out of here!”

Well, I deserve all of this anger. She must trust me to some degree to lay it all out in front of me without fear. “If you want to leave say the word and we will go. I will take you away from here,” I say.

Instantly she perks up in her seat at the idea. “You would do that? Really?”

I nod. For you, I will do anything.

She almost immediately deflates. I can see the thoughts flying through her head. “What about the pictures, the video of us? Would Mason really come after me and my family?” she asks.

I sigh. “Listen, I have never personally known him to go after anyone, but then I have never known anyone to test out his theory and try and escape. If you are asking me if I believe he is capable of carrying out his threat all I can say is yes. No one who goes to these great lengths to create an empire like this will risk losing everything.”

Thank you so much for tuning in and reading! Read more of The Seven Chambers Series.

*Draft copy which has not been edited for publication

© Copyright 2016 D.W. Marshall

