Tags

, , ,

I’ve been sharing my novella Dominic chapter by chapter every week. You may already know Dominic (aka Tyson) from The Seven Chambers Series (specifically Stolen Flame). This is his story of how he came to be employed at The Chamber. Please sign up for my newsletter to continue reading Dominic! 

*The following contains explicit content, 18+ readers, please. Also, this is a draft copy which has not been edited for publication.

Dominic

The Men of the Seven Chambers Series

A Novella

by D.W. Marshall

Another first. Waking up with a beautiful woman in my arms. I could do this for the rest of my life with Vivian. “Good morning, beautiful,” I say. When she awakens, disoriented I am sure.

“Hi.” She stretches.

“How are you feeling?”

“Exhausted …split in two,” she admits.

I sigh and sink deeper into the blankets. A normal morning with the woman that I love. Hardly, but a man can hope and pretend, right? “Sorry about that. I seem to have that effect on women.”

She seems to have a million questions on the tip of her tongue, but I understand her reservation at asking. I take in her beauty, no makeup, a serious case of bedhead, but the sexiest case I have ever seen. Wild and animal, and making my heart pound in my chest. “Today you meet with your groomer, Zion,” I tell her.

I pop out of bed and don’t miss that her eyes zero in on my junk. She is probably images 2wondering how she handled it. I would love to stay and bask in Vivian all day, but I have duties to get to and if I shirk even a second of my responsibilities Mason will pull me from her guard at once, and if he does that I will have to risk both of our hides taking her from this place. Because if I can’t be her personal guard then she can’t be here. But I wouldn’t be able to take her home, either, because Mason would just snatch her again. We would be on the run, at least until he lost interest in her. I grab a crimson colored robe, her new color in here. The color suits her, though she will most likely grow to dislike it.

We make our way out of the Deflowering Chamber and down the corridor toward Zee. I pass a few guards along the way. All business when I greet them, sure that they find it peculiar that I am taking a post as a personal guard after all this time. Curious that I had sex with one of the Chambermaids. I keep close proximity to Vivian, but keep that distance professional, when inside I want to grab her hand and skip around to romantic songs like a fucking idiot in love.

There is something between us, though. Flickering little jolts of electric current. I can feel it bouncing between us. I wonder if she can. All I know is this isn’t in my head, it is palpable and wonderful. When we approach Zee she gives me a weird look that I will have to ask her about later. I nod at Vivian after brief introductions, because if I were to hug her, or any other show of affection that would be a red flag for any onlooker. Turning to leave, I nod goodbye to her, hoping that she can see the feelings behind my eyes. She offers me a wave. That has to speak for something, the fact that she felt compelled to acknowledge me at all, that must mean something? I’m digging, I know. Zee did me a solid by volunteering to groom Vivian too, and she couldn’t be in better hands than my closest friend in this place.

Thank you so much for tuning in and reading! Read more of The Seven Chambers Series.

*Draft copy which has not been edited for publication

© Copyright 2016 D.W. Marshall