Tags

, , , , ,

I’ve been sharing my novella Dominic chapter by chapter every week. You may already know Dominic (aka Tyson) from The Seven Chambers Series (specifically Stolen Flame). This is his story of how he came to be employed at The Chamber. Please sign up for my newsletter to continue reading Dominic! 

*The following contains explicit content, 18+ readers, please. Also, this is a draft copy which has not been edited for publication.

Dominic

The Men of the Seven Chambers Series

A Novella

by D.W. Marshall

Chapter Eight (contd)

I never participate in the “grab and bag” as the guards call them. But I couldn’t handle the idea that she would be taken without me being there. What if she got hurt? I had to be there every step of the way. Mason didn’t like it, but I didn’t give a fuck. He also didn’t like the fact that I would be playing a dual role this Chamber as his head of security and Vivian’s personal guard. I have no doubt that he is concerned. I have never asked to guard a Chambermaid. I have never had sex with a single woman inside any of the Chamber walls, and now I want to be a personal guard. I know I will be watched.

She smells like heaven—vanilla and sweet spices. Her skin is baby soft. Vivian in the flesh, in my arms. Only to wake up and see me as the devil himself.

When we arrive at the plane, I sweep her into my arms and carry her out of the car, up the stairs, and onto the plane. She is so light. This isn’t right, I should take out these guards and get her to safety. But what then can I say that I am taking her away to protect her from a worse fate when I am a stranger to her? Not if I ever want her to love me, and I don’t just want her to, I need her to.

After a few hours, Vivian wakes up. She turns holding onto her head, I imagine it is killing her, an unfortunate side effect to the chloroform that we gave her. She takes a visual inventory of each of us. Her eyes don’t linger on mine like I want them to. Instead, they breeze by. I am the enemy.

She is defenseless against us and it is breaking my heart because I couldn’t stop it. Now I must make Vivian my new mission. I will devote my time here to easing her transition into this life until she trusts me. When the time is right and she knows that I am not a monster, I will take her away from here.

Thank you so much for tuning in and reading! Read more of The Seven Chambers Series.

*Draft copy which has not been edited for publication

© Copyright 2016 D.W. Marshall

