Tags

, , , ,

I’ve been sharing my novella Dominic chapter by chapter every week. You may already know Dominic (aka Tyson) from The Seven Chambers Series (specifically Stolen Flame). This is his story of how he came to be employed at The Chamber. Please sign up for my newsletter to continue reading Dominic! 

*The following contains explicit content, 18+ readers, please. Also, this is a draft copy which has not been edited for publication.

Dominic

The Men of the Seven Chambers Series

A Novella

by D.W. Marshall

Chapter Six (contd)

 

When I wake up she is gone. Bed made. I am frantic going through her screens until I find her on campus. I can’t see her everywhere on campus, just outside of a couple of her classes that Mason obviously had someone stalk her to find. She is chatting with a girl with blonde hair and a guy with dark hair. She gives them both a hug before disappearing into the building. This girl knows what it is to be happy.

I figure she is going to be in classes for a bit so I leave to take care of my duties. I check in at all of the security hubs, and use the two-way to catch up with guards who are out and about. I pop in on the lottery winners making sure they are happy. When my day is complete, I have eaten, worked out, showered, and am done with my patrol for the night. I place my two-way, which is never off, on my computer desk and get ready to tune in to all things Vivian. She is at the dinner table with her family. A younger brother and a mother and father. They are an animated bunch—like we all were before. She is always smiling. Her smile is contagious because watching her, I catch myself wanting to smile, and a few times I do smile.images 2

When she gets up to leave, I switch the camera to her bedroom. I see her when she walks inside. She has a thin athletic build. She is perfection. I feel almost guilty when she pulls her shirt over her head, but I couldn’t stop watching if I wanted to. She strips off her jeans and I am fully erect watching her in her panties and bra. I don’t touch myself because it feels wrong, I don’t have her consent to watch her like this, so instead I throb in my pants.

I watch her do homework at the computer, I watch her dance around the room to pop music. I laugh when she does. She makes me smile with ease.

Something occurs to me after I have been watching Vivian Travis for a couple of months. She has brought me to the light. I feel myself growing happier every day that I see her, and I realize something else. I can’t let her come here. She will lose her joy in a place like this. I have never seen her on camera with a man, so I can only assume that she is innocent. This can’t happen. But how do I bring this subject up with Mason? She is one of the seven, that much is true or we wouldn’t be watching her, learning about her life. But I can’t let him bring her here.

My new mission is to study and learn everything I can about Vivian Travis. This way I can easily insert myself into her life and prevent her from coming here.

 

Thank you so much for tuning in and reading! Read more of The Seven Chambers Series.

*Draft copy which has not been edited for publication

© Copyright 2016 D.W. Marshall

