Tags

, , ,

I’ve been sharing my novella Dominic chapter by chapter every week. You may already know Dominic (aka Tyson) from The Seven Chambers Series (specifically Stolen Flame). This is his story of how he came to be employed at The Chamber. Please sign up for my newsletter to continue reading Dominic! 

*The following contains explicit content, 18+ readers, please. Also, this is a draft copy which has not been edited for publication.

Dominic

The Men of the Seven Chambers Series

A Novella

by D.W. Marshall

Chapter Six 

 

I help Mason search for the next location for the sixth Chamber. He decides on a place in Mexico, leasing a mansion that sits on over a hundred acres. His tech team sets up the computers and surveillance. The girls’ Chambers are set up, and by the time we arrive it is done. It is in the new box that life as I know it changes.

I walk in to make sure that the new crew is ready for the job at hand. They only rotated to the right. I guess the idea is that after you get to the wall closest to the door two of them rotate out and two new ones rotate in.

“Have you seen our newest crop to survey?” The guard at the monitors asks me. “Have a seat!” He’s way too excited.

I sit in his seat and watch the cameras. Nothing out the ordinary. Another batch of images 2beautiful girls. My eyes catch a pair of grey eyes in the camera to my left. I let my head follow my eyes, and a single butterfly takes off in my stomach. The most beautiful set of grey eyes, set into a gorgeous face stares at me. She is in the mirror making faces at herself. She begins laughing and I am compelled to hear her voice. “Volume, please.” When I hear the sweet sound of her laugh, a dozen more butterflies take off in my stomach. What. The. Fuck. Is. Happening. To. Me? A black lab, the source of her laughter pops into the screen, licking her beautiful face.

“Who’s a good boy? Are you a good boy, Growl?”

My heart is beating like I just finished a run. I know she is not looking at me, that she can’t even see me, yet she sees through me. “I have this feed in my room?” I ask.

“Yes, sir,” he says.

“Carry on.”

I don’t run back to my room, but I want to. She is the most beautiful thing that I have ever laid my eyes on. I lock my door behind me and dart over to my monitors. I hope I can figure out how to work them. I never monitored the girls last year. It didn’t seem important to my job. The screen pings to life and I scroll through the cameras until I find the four dedicated to her. Vivian Travis, the footage reads at the bottom of the screen. Vivian, that’s a name you don’t hear to often, worn by a beauty that also isn’t too often seen. I turn the volume up so that I can hear her sweet voice.

She has tweezers in her hand and plucks a stray dark eyebrow hair. Her skin is pale, with near black eyebrows and silky long black hair. “Ouch!” she says, rubbing the spot she just created pain in. “This is dumb! Who cares if my eyebrows aren’t perfect?” She says into the mirror. The area between her eyebrows is reddened and I have an urge to kiss it better. Okay, dude you are losing your shit! I turn the monitor off, even though I don’t want to.

But an hour later I am back in my room with the monitor on. Vivian is in bed. She is reading a book. She is so beautiful. Something about her sings out to my heart. I watch her as the device she is reading on slips through her fingers and she falls asleep. I listen to the sounds of her even breathing, and watch her until I fall asleep.

 

Thank you so much for tuning in and reading! Read more of The Seven Chambers Series.

 

*Draft copy which has not been edited for publication

© Copyright 2016 D.W. Marshall

