Tags

, , ,

I’ve been sharing my novella Dominic chapter by chapter every week. You may already know Dominic (aka Tyson) from The Seven Chambers Series (specifically Stolen Flame). This is his story of how he came to be employed at The Chamber. Please sign up for my newsletter to continue reading Dominic! 

*The following contains explicit content, 18+ readers, please. Also, this is a draft copy which has not been edited for publication.

Dominic

The Men of the Seven Chambers Series

A Novella

by D.W. Marshall

Chapter Four (cont’d)

 

There are at least twenty-eight cameras, and sure as shit, they are following seven young women. One is taking a nap, another is at her computer typing what looks to be a paper. Some are blank, some are off. “Why are some of these off?”

“After a while, we learn their patterns. For example, this woman goes to work during the images 2day, so it’s night time where she is, and we don’t need surveillance of her job right now. She is taking some online classes. She has two Chihuahuas, appears to be an only child, and lives with both parents. She has a boyfriend. Her favorite color is purple. She played soccer in high school and now she plays tennis. She has a heart shaped mole on the small of her back, and she has a terrible time waking up to her alarm clock. You will meet her in Chamber Six, because we will be grabbing her for that one.”

“Fuck, that is some detailed shit.”

“I know. We report everything back to Mason, but he has a video feed hooked up to a series of laptops that he uses for review. He asked us to equip your room with the same feed.”

“Okay, thank you. It was nice to meet you all, but I am going to lay down for a bit. Jet lag is fucking with me. Someone call whoever is supposed to take me to my room.” I can’t wait until we get the two-ways.

A young woman appears at the door to the box. She is gorgeous. Petite with caramel skin and long wavy hair. “Tyson?”

“That’s me.” I walk toward her to greet her.

She extends her hand out to me. “I’m Tatiana. I will be showing you to your sleeping quarters.

“Let’s do it. I will see you guys in a few hours.”

We travel in what feels like a maze throughout The Chamber. I would guess this place is in the neighborhood of forty-thousand square feet. Ridiculous in size. My room is a small apartment. It is equipped with a kitchen, a living room, and bedroom with a private bathroom.

“You are the closest to the Chambermaids living area. The other guards sleep bunker-style piled into three rooms.” she informs me.

“What is your title here?” I ask.

“I don’t really have one. I do a little of this, a bit of that. Mostly it is my job to keep the guards happy,” she says.

“You mean sex?”

“That too. When you are tasked with watching people have sex day in and day out, it is natural that you will need a release. That is what we are here for.”

“We?”

She nods. “Yes, there are ten of us in all, so if you ever need any assistance relieving your sexual tensions, we are only a phone call away.”

“Thank you, but I am not here for that.”

“Give it awhile.”

She leaves and for that I am thankful, my brain is about to explode. I have so much responsibility, how many fucking people are needed to run this place? Twenty-five guards, ten whatever-the-fuck Tatiana and her crew do. I am sure cleaning and cooking staff, seven unfortunate women, thirty-five men. This is the perfect distraction for me. I set the alarm on the bedside table for two hours from now and crash.

Thank you so much for tuning in and reading! Read more of The Seven Chambers Series.

 

*Draft copy which has not been edited for publication

© Copyright 2016 D.W. Marshall