Tags

, , , ,

I’ve been sharing my novella Dominic chapter by chapter every week. You may already know Dominic (aka Tyson) from The Seven Chambers Series (specifically Stolen Flame). This is his story of how he came to be employed at The Chamber. Please sign up for my newsletter to continue reading Dominic! 

*The following contains explicit content, 18+ readers, please. Also, this is a draft copy which has not been edited for publication.

Dominic

The Men of the Seven Chambers Series

A Novella

by D.W. Marshall

Chapter Four (cont’d)

 

He goes on to explain that the design of The Chamber depends on the location, as they images 2only stay in a building for a year and then move on. In this particular location, there is a long, wide hallway that has eight rooms. He pushes a button and the eight rooms come into view. The room are all uniform in their color-red and black, white and silver, purple and black, blue and black, dark purple and gold, a light purple and silver, black and gold. All the same setup, a huge bed in the center, a large armoire, a claw-foot tub in the room, and things suspended from the ceiling. The eighth room has seven cameras set up with a high back office chair posted in front of each computer.

“Okay, before we continue on, how many guards are in my command?”

The guard Leif, who had been giving me my recent tour the east camera chimes in. “There are eight of us in the box. Another seven that are the personal guards of the girls, they are the ones that sit in the eighth room. There are four that patrol the area under the north cameras, and another six that patrol the common areas in the south area. Our duties rotate with each new location. So to answer your question twenty-five in all.”

“Shit! That is a lot of movement. Okay, Leif you are my second in command in the box. Listen, gentlemen, when I am not here you will report to Leif.”

The other men nod in understanding. Leif may be five-seven in shoes, but he is charge in the box. I plan to make my way and assign a leader for each section. I’d rather have four or five men report to me than twenty-five.

I move on to the last wall, the west wall. The young man who will speak rises. “My name is Delton, sir,” he says. Dusty brown hair and saucer-sized brown eyes greet me. He is eager. Slight in build, but nearly my height. “This is the sweeper section. Mason does surveillance on all of the girls that he plans on taking for one to two years. He wants to make absolutely sure we are taking the right girl. We are instructed that he only wants girls that have the most normal lives. Parents, families, in college, or working. He doesn’t want us to ever grab an unfortunate young woman, because he says they would never have the support when they return to recover, and the money he gives them would not be enough. He really is an amazing man,” he says.

Thank you so much for tuning in and reading! Read more of The Seven Chambers Series.

 

*Draft copy which has not been edited for publication

© Copyright 2016 D.W. Marshall