Tags

, , ,

I’ve been sharing my novella Dominic chapter by chapter every week. You may already know Dominic (aka Tyson) from The Seven Chambers Series (specifically Stolen Flame). This is his story of how he came to be employed at The Chamber. Please sign up for my newsletter to continue reading Dominic! 

*The following contains explicit content, 18+ readers, please. Also, this is a draft copy which has not been edited for publication.

Dominic

The Men of the Seven Chambers Series

A Novella

by D.W. Marshall

Chapter Three

 

I lean back in my seat because my body feels off balance.

“I run a sex club. I need a head of security that is lethal, trained, and disciplined. There are seven girls in each group. They are not there because they want to be. I take those that I want, and in a year I return them to their homes. I pay them a sum in the millions for their service, and often a few wish to stay on. It starts out a little unfairly, but no real harm is done.”

I sit up. “No such thing, some harm is always done.”

“So are you saying ‘no’ then?”

“Listen. You must know that good/bad, right/wrong, moral/immoral are all gray areas for images 2me, otherwise we wouldn’t be here. I’m good. I don’t have to kill, ’cause that shit just isn’t fun for me anymore. I will keep these women safe from harm for you,” I slur.

Mason jumps up with more excitement and I startle. I am unaccustomed to being high and off-kilter. He extends his hand for me to shake. “The bonus is you get all the pussy you want!”

“Are you crazy? I am not having sex with these women. I will protect them and monitor your security and the men that visit,” I say.

“So you plan to remain chaste with year after year of gorgeous and sexy women around you all the time?”

“I will handle my own shit, but I don’t take sex from captive women. That is called ‘rape.’”

“But you are willing to watch it take place? How exactly do you plan to work for me?”

“Gray area—the way I see it, if I wasn’t in your employ these women would still be taken, right?”

He nods.

“Then, I will use my skillset to keep them unharmed while they are in your care. I will be your eyes I can keep them safe. Sounds crazy, but you must know that about me as well.”

He nods again. He must know about my ma. He must know how much I blame myself, how much I hate myself.

“Suit yourself. You will need a new name. How do you like Tyson?”

“I don’t give a fuck what my name is. I can be Tyson. Is Mason not your real name?”

“You will learn that no one uses their real name in The Chamber.”

 

Thank you so much for tuning in and reading! Read more of The Seven Chambers Series.

 

*Draft copy which has not been edited for publication

© Copyright 2016 D.W. Marshall