Tags

, , ,

Thank you for reading my new erotica series, College of Adult Film Studies (CAFS). I am sharing book one, which follows Mia Martin, a young woman who wants to be an adult film star and stumbles upon a college that will train her on exactly how to do so. Each week I will share 500-1000 words with you for your enjoyment. 

*The following contains explicit content, 18+ readers, please. Also, this is a draft copy which has not been edited for publication.

College of Adult Film Studies (CAFS)

(working title)

by D.W. Marshall

Chapter Three (cont’d)

 

“Hello, my name is James J. I teach a few courses, including one on oral sex. I’d like the following students to meet me in the front.”

When I hear my name, I jump up. I couldn’t be more excited. I ignore the stares of other’s around me, as well as the hushed whispers. Shit, does everyone know about my interview? When I wished aloud to be a star, I hadn’t expected to achieve fame so soon. I joined my new group which includes Vance. I couldn’t be happier to have him there.

We move into our groups and get to know each other. Besides Vance, there is Rebecca a gorgeous African-American who like me looks more like a normal chick, she wants to act as well. Victor, who wants to be behind the camera, along with Walter and Dante. Our script writer is Chance, a black guy who should always be in front of the camera. Ken, yes the one from the elevator, who is an actor, and our director’s name is Lyric.

I can’t help myself, I pull James to the side. I have to ask. “Does everyone know about my interview?”woman-252882_960_720

“I’m afraid Rory doesn’t keep things that really impress him a secret. I’m surprised he hasn’t made it public knowledge during orientation. Might I suggest if you want to be a standout in this industry that you embrace how amazing you are.”

I blush and just give him a super goofy nod. He is right, this is who I am and this is what I want. I shouldn’t be ashamed of it.

When all the groups are formed we take a seat together.

Rory clears his throat into the microphone. “You will be spending so much time with each other that you may just get sick of one another. Consider everything we stage and set up for you a learning experience and preparation for the world you so desire to be a part of. Now, may I have Mia Martin, Vance Rodgers, Rebecca Lawson, and Graham Park to the stage?”

My eyes shoot to James. Shit.

Rather than everyone whispering as these four walk around, it is best to just get it out there. These four had the most impressive in person interviews in the history of the school. If there were any four people I have ever met that were born to be a part of the adult film industry it would the four standing before you. Take a bow.”

We all bow and then scurry off the stage. I don’t know what James thinks he has accomplished by putting us on blast like that, but now instead of people speculating on who I was they know. Now the four of us will have a spotlight on us forever, or at least until something more newsworthy takes place.

“That was the most embarrassing thing I have ever had to do,” Rebecca states when we clamber off stage.

“Just wait,” Graham says.

“This is the shit we signed up for,” I say.

“True,” Rebecca says and we find our seats with our new project group. James sits with us. The theater is a buzz of conversations.

“Feel better?” James asks us. “I think it is cool as shit that three of the four of you are in my group. Now let’s do something really dorky and each of us including me will go around and tell the group why you are choosing this career path.”

We go around the room and share. Most like me are free with their minds and bodies and love sex. Same story pretty much on different faces. Which makes it easier to feel at ease because we all want the same thing.

“So our first task is to discuss the projects for this first quarter. We will be filming a short movie. I want all of you to come up with ideas, no matter how outlandish you believe them to be. The crazier the idea the more fun anyway. All ideas will be considered and we will take it to a vote. The good news is that we have to do this four times this year, so there will be plenty of opportunities.”

We all nod in agreement. The idea of creating something from nothing is cool. I am so game.

***

Thank you so much for tuning in and reading about Mia’s adventures. I will upload more next week!

Read more by D.W. Marshall

© Copyright 2016 D.W. Marshall

