So it has been a minute since I have blogged about anything. It’s not that I don’t have anything to say. The reality is, like everyone I have been busy. The holidays, starting a new job, and writing. Now that I feel like I have a handle on everything, I am ready to continue my story….

When I was nine I had a birthday party at my grandparent’s house in Pasadena. It is also the house where I lived. I remember my cake was a Cinderella cake, and I also remember someone in my family invited the girl who lived a couple of houses down the street to my party, after I told my family that I wanted everyone to come, but her. I don’t remember why I was mad at her, but I was.

For my birthday my mother got me a typewriter, a dictionary, and a thesaurus! I was never more excited. I felt so grown up. I ran, with my typewriter, to my room to set the world on fire with words. Me being me, I tried to carry everything at once, and dropped my typewriter. Of course it broke. I was devastated!

Fortunately for me, some handy family member made the necessary repairs and before the night was over I was typing up a storm. For some reason the stories I wrote during my late elementary years elude me. But what I do know is I wore my new toy out.

